Sad summer

Life is pushing me to the edge

I regret the promise I’ve pledged

Said I’d give it a little more time

But here I am, faced with another mountain I can’t climb

 

Life is a blessing, they say

But this life never seems to go my way

Here I am, faced with another dragon

I can’t seem to slay

 

Argh, I’m sick and tired

of the way my fucked-up brain is wired

Said I’d give it another try

But I can’t seem to win

Here I am, faced with another bottomless ocean

And I’m too tired to swim

 

Life is a blessing, they say

but this life never seems to go my way

Here’s another demon

I can’t seem to slay

 

A little peace of mind

is very, very hard to find

This summer went down the drain

and I am not dancing in the rain

I’m so sick and tired

of this old brain..

 

But it’s not over. Life doesn’t end here..

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg