Sleepless nights are ment for poetry

Have you ever had a dream turned into a nightmare..?

 

 

I can still feel your venom in my veins

And in my head I can still sometimes hear the rattle of chains

But I ain’t going near your place

and I no longer chase

those filthy imaginary scenarios- ERASED

They had me starving, craving you like heroin

My sweet, darling medicine

Comes at such a high cost

If I cave in

I know that all is lost

 

Baby you burn like acid on my tongue

Poisoning my heart and my lungs

I can’t seem to breathe around you

and for a while there I didn’t want to breathe without you

But it means the death of me

If I surrender

You fuck like a machine

but you do not love tender

 

 

I can still smell your perfume on my skin

And I know that if you came banging on my door

I’d probably let you in

But I can’t keep wanting something you don’t have

I need your beating, bloody heart, that’s what I crave

And you are a lot of things, but I know one thing for sure

You are not really brave

 

 

Baby, you look like you were made in heaven

But you belong in hell

And I know that if I tie myself too close to you

You will drag me there as well

You got these warm hands

They melt my skin, and turn my intestines to butter

You can take me all the way to heaven but

I always wake up in the gutter

 

I can’t keep up

this wicked fantasy

That we were ever ment to be

I let you go

I know now this feels so great,

but that does not mean that it’s good for me

 

You are nothing but a scar now

And we all know

That wounds can heal

I can’t change that I met you

But I can change how I feel

and what I felt- I am telling myself:

It was never really real

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg