The difficult conversations I can just have in my own head

For the record, I hate all the songs I’ve written lately and I don’t want to feel any of this.. But I can’t help that I do 😞

 

It’s not like I’m trying to shut you out

All my life I’ve placed all my faith into words

But lately I’ve been feeling doubt

Silence is a language too

More powerful than words at times, huh

You sure don’t understand the words I shout

So when I’m around you now I just close my mouth

I had too much faith in the words I spoke or wrote

Now I’m thinking I only get them wrong

So they choke up in my throat

 

Oh, but living lately makes me feel like dying

And I know it must seem like I am not even trying

Truth is, if I made it to the top of the world

I would still be her inside me, that little invisible girl

And something tells me I’d never reach so far I could earn a place in your heart

Even if I made it all the way to the sun

So where’s the point in trying to shine

No, I’ll just burn out

I just burn out..

 

It’s not like I’m building a wall

I’m just done knocking on yours

All my life, I fought so many wars

All my life,  a résumé of locked doors

But you don’t see it at all

And then you get offended

Because I do not call

but lately I’ve been looking at my phone

and thought to myself me and the words; We’re done

I regret pretty much each word I spoke or wrote

Let them linger in my throat to choke

 

Oh, ‘Cuz living lately has felt more like dying

and I know you think I ain’t even trying

Truth is, if I conquered the whole damn world

I’d still be her, that invisible little girl

and something tells me I got it all wrong from the start

So I’ll never earn a place in your heart

Even if I made it, all the way to the sun

There’s no point in trying to shine

All of me is made up by darkness

I’ll just burn out.. Burn out

and maybe in the end

I have finally become.. Heartless

💔

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg