The dragon you once were

I found you in a cage

They took your wings, your claws, they suffocated the fire you had burning within

Now all that your armoured with

Is mere, mortal, paperthin skin

 

While they wait for their Messiahs

I look to the sky and the stars and the moon

You are a mortal man now

And something tells me you’ll die soon

 

Mother Earth cries for you

The animals are begging for you to listen

But you are deaf and blind now

And the avenger they are in dire need of failed

them

Now you got no choice but to reap what you sow

 

They got you as their slave now

I’m wondering what was their price?

You were supposed to be above us all

It was your job to roll the dice

Instead you caged yourself

and you chose to close your eyes

 

I can’t forgive you now

You were a dragon once,

now you’ve turned into a lamb

The justice we all had coming

Was supposed to be dealt by your hand

And I’d fight with you, back when we believed in the same

But now I’m the only wild one, and you, you have become tame

 

You had a mission, that you gave up on

I can’t stand the weak sheep you have become

They got you working 9-5 now, got you paying debt, got you driving a fancy car

And I am the only one who knows what once lived in you and who you truly are

 

I mourned the dragon you once were

I missed the beast that suddenly just wasn’t there

I tried to rekindle the fire you once had burning within

But all your armoured with now, is mere, mortal, paperthin skin

 

And I have raged against the sky, the stars and the moon

I’ve ratted you out to the entire Universe

and now something tells me you’ll die soon

 

The dragon you once were

You’ve sealed your fate now

There’s no way to go from here

 

And I was once your devoted lover

But you are a sheep now, and I still breathe fire

And I can never side with you now, it’s over

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg