The life behind her eyes

Look into my eyes

do I look mad to you babe?

Don’t answer that..

I know what you’re thinking, babe

 

The life behind her eyes

Often dreamed of suicide

But those days are over, hopefully

You drove her mad, you know

I’m  just letting you know, respectfully

 

Look into my eyes

Can you see the sadness slowly fades..?

I think it’s showing on my face

I think I’m finally okay

God, I hope so

 

The life behind her eyes

Often attempted suicide

Each failure just made her feel worse

But those days are over, hopefully

You drove her to the brink you know

Not always so mercifully

 

I’ll cry my tears into the sea from here on

I’ve learned a thing or two about being strong

I’m not crazy babe

And this time I ain’t wrong

I ain’t wrong

This is a hopeful song..

This is a hopeful song..

 

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg