The Lonely Club- Songs for the lost souls

Have you ever been on the outside, looking in?

And felt like the art of socializing was this complicated game, you just couldn’t win..?

 

Welcome to the Lonely Club

We don’t want to talk about it but maybe we should

And we would all leave it if we could

But hey, if you feel it then feel it with me

I don’t think we are as alone in this as we are made to believe

No human heart is forged from steel

And yes, the feeling of being lonely hurts- but I think it’s more normal than we think- to feel

 

Have you ever put your whole heart into a friendship, and then it ended- and you never really knew why?

And have you been walked out on so many times

That now it terrifies you to even try?

Does it help that I tell you I’ve felt what you do

Does it help if I tell you

I’m terrified too?

 

So here it is, the Lonely club

We don’t want to talk about it, but maybe we should

And we would all leave it if we could

But hey, if you feel it- feel it with me

Who knows, in the future what we could be

Maybe we are not as alone in this as we think we are

You’re not galaxies away, you’re not a lonely star

Reach out your hand, and I might find it

And if I do, if we connect, I won’t let go

 

Have you ever talked to yourself just to hear a voice?

Have you ever felt like being alone was your only choice?

Have you cried yourself to sleep, and no one ever knew?

Have you questioned yourself to pieces and overanalyzed everything you do?

Well, does it help if I told you I’ve done all these things too?

Does it help to know

I feel just as insecure as you..?

 

So here we are, The Lonely Club

We don’t talk about it but maybe we should

Yeah, maybe we should

And we would all leave it if we could

 

But if my words reach you, and you can see

How it feels at times to be me

And you feel the same

Then you know you are not alone in this game

You are not alone in this game

And if there’s one thing I want you to let go of

It’s the feeling of shame

 

’Cuz being human is hard at times

Yeah, being human is hard at times

And it’s okay

So join me in this, and let’s look for a way

a way to leave the Lonely Club behind

Take my hand and walk with me, forward

We have some great people we need to find

We have some great people

we need to find..

 

Trust me. They are out there somewhere

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg