The one thing that remains

Back and forth and back again

From friends to foes, then friends again

These default dynamics, I hate it but not enough to replace..

Never know what I feel like, kissing you in french or just punch you in the face

 

I can’t let go

No, I can’t let go

Was thinking that I know what I needed to know

But it’s just this one thing that remains

And now I realise that it’s keeping me in chains

 

Push and pull and breaking up

Drinking cyanide from the cup

It’s so fucked up, it’s toxic, we both had enough

So why is life when we part ways so effing rough..?

 

I can’t let go

No, I can’t let go

Was thinking that I know what I needed to know

But it’s just this ONE thing that remains

And am I only holding on because I’m forced to by these chains..?

 

I’m sorry I’m the one

I don’t like who I’ve become

Pissed when you’re around

but missing you when you’re gone

and you sure ain’t the only one

That says shit that rubs wrong

 

It’s just that this is the one thing that remains

And in split seconds, it’s alright

But that moment always comes and goes like a lightning bolt, and then it’s back to having stupid fights

and I’m sure we both feel the weight of chains

’Cuz after all, in both our screwed up lives

This is the one thing that remains

It’s the one thing that remains

The one thing that remains..

 

These chains, these chains, these chains..

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg