Double suicide

This road will lead me straight to hell

Ya’ll know I know that place too well

Gotta find the formula to break this spell

Too bad I’m too dumb

Consider it understood:

I’m not even under your thumb

I’m being crushed under your foot

 

 

I’m wondering what it’s all for

All I know

Is I gotta get out that door

 

That shit you’re smoking doesn’t make me high

And those stripes you’re snorting doesn’t make me feel more alive

And the pills you’re popping ain’t enough to make me die

 

It’s funny how two hours can feel like a year

It’s strange how there seems to be no limits to my fear

Sometimes I just gotta put myself to sleep

There’s too many days of the week

Still the years went by real fast, and I’m getting old

Wish I could just bury you in the past, and unhear every little lie you’ve ever told

 

What was it all for?

 

That shit you’re smoking doesn’t make me high

And those stripes you’re snorting doesn’t make me feel more alive

And the pills you’re popping ain’t enough to make me die

And after we fuck I’m left wondering why

 

We both know I’m not gonna make you a groom and you ain’t gonna make me a bride

What’s it all for..?

This ain’t a lovestory for the books

We’re just fish on hooks

This feels more like a double suicide

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg