There’s always a price to pay

I’ve been such a fool

Shut off, brush-off, handcuffed

Now I’m frozen from keeping it cool

I should have thought twice

There’s always a price

And now that I reflect

I see that I paid with my self-respect

 

There’s only me to blame

For whatever this messy affair became

I’m asking myself if I’ve been completely insane

What was ever in this for me

Apart from the guilt and the shame

 

Yeah, I should have thought twice

Shoulda really analyzed

Instead I froze, I got paralyzed

There’s always, always a price

And you can’t fix something this fucked up and defect

And now I’m wondering if I’ll ever fix

My broken self-respect

 

We fuck up, we’re human

Right?

We fuck up, then we learn

This was a lesson I guess

You are not always what you earn

 

Yeah, this was a lesson

Standards through the roof

I just gotta keep improving

Until my self-respect, my self-respect

Turns fucking bulletproof

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg