To die without dying- Songs for the lost souls

I thought I knew pain

I thought I knew trouble

Then you died

and it  completely burst my bubble

For years, it felt like I had died too

and for years all I wanted

was to be buried next to you

 

I didn’t know you could die without dying

and for so many years

I didn’t even believe in trying

Trying to pick life up and go on again

I didn’t know, but life can go on again

 

Have you ever felt like you died without dying

and after a while you were done with the crying

Still, the life that once was no longer felt like it’s yours

and you are stuck with a pain that has no cures

and you find yourself stuck in a room in hell, with no windows, no doors

 

I didn’t know you could die without dying, but then I did

and for so many years, I just curled up and hid

My bed was my coffin, my room was my crypt

I felt like a corpse that had completely been stripped

and no one understood this living dead I had become

Because I was still alive. but I was living under death’s thumb

and every passing day, I grew colder and more numb

 

For years, all I wanted was to be buried next to you

You don’t know you can die without dying before you actually do

And for so long, I didn’t even bother trying

To claim back my life and let go of this longing for dying

I didn’t know, but now I do

Life can go on again

Life can go on again

 

Yeah, life can go on again

Life can go on again

The hardest thing I ever had to let go was your hand

The next hardest thing was my own death that I planned

But life can go on again

Yeah, life can go on again

 

So don’t let go

Don’t let go

Even if you die without dying

Don’t let go..

You gotta, gotta know

Life can go on again

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg