Latex heart

Tell me what you think I’d like to hear

Honestly feels like you’re pissing in my ear

Every time I reach for you, you’re never there

And now the bubble burst, and my inflated latex heart is outta air

 

Now I know

Now it shows

Now I let you go

 

You knew how to break my wall

Cut my rope and watch me fall

Made me small to make you look tall

Now I see you don’t care at all

You just like to watch me crawl

 

Now I know

Now it shows

Now I let you go

Oh.. Oh!
Go, go, go!

 

Talk me back into your atmosphere

Like I wasn’t dying to just get outta there

Held my hand and broke my fingers

Blow up in my face, I can’t see clearly with my eyes full of splinters

If all you have to offer is war

Then I’m the fool of a soldier that still lingers

 

I can’t take the orders anymore

My life has always felt like some kind of war

I don’t know how to make peace, but I have to try

I have to be the general of my own life

And you are just not an ally..

 

Now I know

Now it shows

Now I let you go

Oh.. Oh!

Go, go, go.

 

Yeah, now I know

Now it shows

Now I let you go

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg