What I added to my wardrobe in 2021

Said it before, I’ll say it again: My latest manic episode was hella expensive and I did a lot of not so deliberate purchases.. The worst part is that I went all in as a not-that-cut-out-for-the-job-Santa and got my family a lot of useless crap they didn’t even want- sorry ‘bout that you guys!

 

I decided not to include the manic buys in this post, because the episode lasted from the end of 2020 to the beginning of 2021, and I have no idea what I purchased when- and also..

I’m so ashamed that it even happened 😔 It was my first time completely losing control in the spending department (although it is a very common manic trait) but I can’t really do anything but learn from it. And I need those in charge of treating my illness to do the same, if I’m full blown manic- take away my rights! My phone, my card, my laptop! It’s SO important to make these choices when you deal with a manic patient, people can risk getting in serious debt and it is so unnecessary! In my habitual state I am usually quite good with my personal economy, and I rarely do an impulse buy.. But fuck, it happened and I can’t undo it.

 

Anyway, here they are, the sane 2021-additions to my closet:

 

Sequin pants from Selected femme, I’ve wanted a pair of blingy, sequin gold pants for years and finally found these in an outlet- the price was 300 NOK

 

This jacket by Free/quent I found on the salesrack, it used to be 599 NOK and I got it for a whopping 100.. The saleswoman said «That must be the deal of the day» and I was like.. YUP! I love the color, the fancy buttons, that it is both dressy and casual depending on how you style it and also it’s really timeless.

 

Box clutch I found on sale at H&M, 150 NOK. Snakeprint? Love! And the detail with the pearl as the opening mechanism? Ah, love it when the cheap chainstores makes special pieces with well thought-out details like this, I feel like this bag could easily have been designed by one of the biggest fashion houses!

 

Combat boots from Koi footwear/Zalando: I love everything that has neat details, like the piercings on these shoes! It makes them so unique. It’s rare I buy anything at full price, but these were the reward from taking a really challenging class in the fall of 2021- I paid 829 NOK for these and do not regret, they are really solid and perfect for Norwegian winters!

 

A pair of boyfriend and a pair of skinny jeans from H&M. I gained a lot of weight in 2021 due to being hospitalized; inactive and heavily medicated, so I had to buy new jeans. I don’t care what the trendsetters say, I will NOT give up on skinny jeans! They are so flattering, and practical when it comes to pairing them with any kind of shoes. Skinny jeans & me, that’s a forever-thing.

 

I love statement earrings, all of these are from H&M. Think the price for the ‘waterfall’ ones were 50 and 99 NOK, and the pearl ones was also 50 NOK on sale.

 

 

 

Shades 99 NOK, from H&M. A classic!

 

 

This glitter cut-out dress is also from H&M, I got it for New year’s eve, but I think it will be a cool dress for spring/summer as well, sun light really does sparkling items like this justice!

 

 

Army boots from Mjus/Zalando, 1535 NOK.. I wanted these for a long time, got them as a birthday present for myself at last.

 

 

Shoes by Raid/Zalando, 159 NOK. Love the buckles, and the pointy toes.

 

Ok as I wrap this post up, all I can say is this was more items than I expected. I have already done some purchases in january this year, so I’m missing out on 2022 as a completely no spend-year, but I’m trying to get through all of february without buying anything, and I really want to prolong that. The ideal would be to go through the rest of the year without adding more stuff to my wardrobe. Maybe I can do it? There’s some vintage pieces up on Ebay that I’ve really wanted, but I have denied myself even checking if they are still available 😅 I think that would be my biggest challenge, ‘Cuz they live rent free in my mind! But you have enough clothes, woman!!! And there’s just ONE planet Earth!

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg