What it feels like (who knows)

So now the bridges burn

That’s what I have to learn

You gotta let it burn all the way to ashes

Before your entire world collapses

 

Am I saying that’s what it was, my whole damn world..?

That you were the sole reason it whirled?

 

What it feels like now..

Who knows?

What it was, what it meant

I guess time will show

Said it all the time, «this is just for rent»

Everything is, at the end of the day

Nothing really stands against the test of time

I don’t know about me

But I’m sure you will be just fine

 

Back to being the isolated island

Had to face it, I’m pretty fucked up

I was dying from thirst, I guess

But I was sipping from the wrong cup

 

I don’t know what I’m searching for

Have no clue what I need

All I know, is I’m still lacking the right tools

To build something that will succeed

 

So now the bridges burn, again

We always knew, didn’t we

It was just a matter of when

We always knew it, didn’t we

That we were just not ment to be

 

What it feels like now..

Shit, I don’t know

What it was, what it meant

I guess time will show

Said it all the time, «It’s just for rent»

Everything is, at the end of the line

Nothing stands against the test of time

And I don’t know about me

But you’ll be just fine

Yeah, you’ll be just fine

You got the pills, the weed, the booze

To keep me off your mind

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg