What we say, what we feel, what we do part III

For my sefune (soulchild) forever ❤️

 

You’re in the dark

Pitch black walls, that’s all you see

and I wish I could tell you, but sad truth is

that you can’t always rely on me

 

I’m so sorry baby

All the times I called you, batshit crazy

It’s so much better if you just let yourself hate me

I’d rather have it that way

than you thinking you should be the one to save me

 

You are lost right now, but I have all the faith in the world for you

I can see all the things you don’t believe that you’re capable to do

And I still believe you have it in you

To push your way through

 

What we say, what we feel, what we do

I doubt myself

I’ve never doubted you

 

You’re in the dark now

But there is still light in you

Baby, you gotta let it shine

Feeling lost, is not a crime

And you still got time

You are so young, you’ve lived through so much

I want so bad to stay sane for you, so my hand is there if you need it to clutch

We both need crutches at times, but baby one day we’ll run free

I hope I’ll always be around when you need someone

To remind you of all that you can be

 

What we say, what we feel, what we do

I can lose my mind

I can not lose you

 

Baby, I wish I could tell you now

How much you mean, how loved you are

When I am in the dark, I think of you

When the sky turns dark you are my shining star

Baby, you got it in you

You can get so far

Leave all this shit, all the demons, all the darkness behind

There’s a bright future on the horizon, one that I know you can find

Even at times when you feel completely blind

I promise you, it’s there..

Don’t let go

 

What we say, what we feel, what we do

Oh, I hate myself at times

But I will always love you

And I want you to love yourself too

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg