🎵What we say, what we feel, what we do 🎵

It’s almost midnight, and you’re not around

I’m lying here, wondering what it feels like to drown

(I can’t breathe)

Nevermind, tho’

There’s enough women in this town

 

What we say, what we feel, what we do

All those lies we tell ourselves to get through

My lie, was that I needed you

(God, why does it feel like I need you)

 

Blocked your number, said it’s over

Everyone told me I did the right thing

Now I’m clutching the bedcover

And of course the damn phone doesn’t ring

 

What we say, what we feel, what we do

All the lies that we tell to get through

I got what I wanted, I’m sleeping alone

And right now, some chick is probably fucking you

 

I don’t know, how to trust my own decisions

I should be asleep, not fill my mind with these visions

At the end of the day, we were two wrongs that couldn’t make one right

But it’s at the end of the day now

And I have this urge to just call off our fight

Fuck and shit, I’m not gonna sleep tonight

 

What we say, what we feel, what we do

All these lies, just to get us through

Guess I lied to myself when I said

that I’m better off without you

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg