I buried my heart in Båtsfjord

I can smell a world on fire

Overcrowded and predicted to succumb

but she was forged by flames

and lava sleeps in her womb

She’s the lovechild of the Universe

She’s running out of patience and only time will tell

if mankind has a home here or if we will be buried in her tomb

She granted us paradise, and in return we ask for hell

 

Stick your finger in the earth, can you feel Gaia pulsating?

She’s always watching..

Oh no, she’s not the one dying.

She can see under water.

She has spies in the air.

Even the Moon and the Sun has sworn-

to aid her in despair.

She is the child of their love affair..

 

 

 

Nerves are snapping like overstrung strings

There’s a beast out there in the night, spreading enormous wings

We never learn, do we..

Pay attention to the little things

and it was too late

Long ago

 

 

I buried my heart

Next to my father

Six feet under frozen ground

But I don’t get to die until it’s over

No

I don’t get to die before it’s over

 

I’ve sworn to protect her

against all forces that does not respect her

I don’t pledge allegiance to Christianity or Islam

I was chosen by the stars, I’m the daughter of a shamaan

 

I can smell a world on fire

The hourglass was flipped and soon

It will empty, grain by grain

We are all here on her mercy

She will decide

If we remain

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg