All the words you can’t say outloud

Sometimes I beg for my heart to just stop

I can’t stand how much it hurts

 

All my life I was merely just a shadow

Then you died

And I turned into a ghost

 

I gasp for air

It takes so damn long to suffocate

I reach for a hand

But it’s never there

 

All my life

All my life

Was it all in vain

Every tear

Every damn drop

Could not relieve the pain

 

I don’t cry anymore

And I don’t dream

I am so misunderstood

Neither as strong nor as fragile as I seem

 

You don’t know

And I’ll never tell you

And you never cared

Until the cracks in my armour began to show

I’ve always failed you

And I guess you hate

That you never broke me down to a slave

And I’m sure you hate me even more for leaking

All the things I could not carry all the way to the grave

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg