Get out of my head

Get out of my head, get out of my mind

You’re not the one I need to find

I lose myself from time to time

and I guess desire made me blind

 

For a while you kept the monsters in my head at bay

But time goes by and now there’s nothing left to say

I gotta carry myself, I gotta carry my weight

I have to run with my own fate

and I can’t call you now, it’s a little too late

and I guess what we had, has faded from lust and turned into hate

 

Get out of my head, get out of my mind

There’s 7,9 billion of our kind

and I was never the one that you wanted to find

I lose myself from time to time

I even lose my own damn mind

 

For a while you made me feel alive, and I didn’t think about the ghosts from my past

But time goes by, and nothing ever really last

That’s just the way it works, even though it hurts

You gotta carry yourself, you gotta deal with your fate

and you can’t call me now, it’s a little too late

and I guess whatever you felt, has now hardened to hate

 

Get out of my head, get out of my mind

I can’t help what I saw, I can’t go blind

and whatever we stumbled upon, we were not meant to find

and yeah, it’s true I lose myself from time to time

But I don’t want it to happen now

So get out of my mind

Get out of my mind..

Whatever we stumbled upon

We were never meant to find

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg