To all the little child soldiers

In 2014 I lost my mind for the first time. The scenarios that played out in my head were terrifying. For a long time I thought they were real memories I had suppressed, and I was desperate to get the full story, to get the truth. Every time I went into madness after that, I thought I’d at least get that, but it never happened. Eventually I had to- for the sake of my own mental health- just let it go and label it all as «sick thoughts». There’s a room in my head I’ve locked the door to, and I never want to enter it again.

 

Anyway, I deleted the majority of content on this blog a while ago, and I thought this song was lost forever. But I discovered that I had posted it on my instagram, and after some thought I decided to post it here again. I no longer believe every word of it, but it helped me move on. I was either way a child that carried a lot of weight, and it did break me at times. It still does. But I made it this far. This is for everyone that carries a damaged child inside of them. May we all heal ❤️

 

 

 

 

Cry, little angel..

Don’t be ashamed of your tears

Or sucking your thumb

to comfort you or cope with your fears

It’s alright little angel

You can’t see me but I’m right beside you

I travelled through time

And in time I’ll save you

See kiddo, you’re a stranger in a scary world

And you don’t know it but you’re a brave little girl

I can’t tell why they hurt you

To the point where they almost murder you

I can only suffer with you

Oh, I suffer with you

I travelled in time

to witness what they put you through.. So you can forget for a while

Don’t you worry, angel

You can’t see me

but I’m here for you

I travelled back in time and in time I’ll guide you.. Wherever you want to go

I’ll shelter your ears for the lies they tell you. Whisper from the back of your mind when they ring true.

Listen; I will never let myself betray you.. Even in times when it seems like I do.

When I’m ready we will unite and become one. And then.. Then I’m coming home. I’ll keep you safe inside me and when we die we die together

For I am… You

And you are who I’ll be

The reason I’ll always keep the child in me

Sleep little angel

I’ve waited in time

to set you free

Little child soldier

For you the war is finally over

I’ve waited in time so you can live within me

Oh brave child soldier

For you the war is finally over

Thank you for your bravery
Now sleep safe and sound inside of me

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg