Broken boys, dangerous men (Shalom)

He loves me, he loves me not

It’s either ice cold or it’s scorching hot

 

These hands; have fired guns, have murdered men

They say all his lovers tends to die young

Guess I could’ve been one of them

 

He always greets me «Shalom»

But there never was

And probably never will..

Be peace in his dark kingdom

 

He loves me, he loves me not

Either ice cold, or scorching hot

Doomed from the start

Still we took the shot

 

Broken boys, turned into dangerous men

The ones our mamas warned about

»Don’t get involved with them»

Still, that broken boy

He’s still somewhere in there

Desperate to be loved, seen, understood

All those feelings I’ve felt too

There’s many of us

That carries wounds from a disturbed and troubled childhood

 

These hands; Have beaten, tortured, killed

And still, I let him touch me

How can I defend

that I am capable of understanding

These broken boys that turned into dangerous men

When I lock eyes with myself in the mirror

I can catch a glimpse of buried hate and rage

I could be one of them..

Yeah, I think I’m one of them..

 

So baby, here we go again

»Shalom»

There never was and probably never will

be peace in our dark kingdom

Peace in our dark kingdom

 

Broken girls, sometimes turns into dangerous women

Just like broken boys can turn into dangerous men

I don’t want to, but maybe I am

Don’t want to, but sometimes I am

One of them..

I’m one of them

 

So what can we say, but greet each other «Shalom»

There never was, never will be

Never was, never could be

Peace.. In our kingdom..

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg