Handle my hurt (probably the most depressing song I’ve written all year ☹️)

I’m sure you’re doing fine

Popping pills and snorting lines

Yeah, I’m sure you do just fine

Always getting away with all your petty crimes


And sure, none of your remedies are pure

But at least you have a cure

 

Tomorrow you’ll be hang-over

But I’m over here and I’m too damn sober

Counting my mistakes

and now all my nerves got the shakes

God, I need to turn off my thougths!

But I can never hit the brakes

 

I have to..

handle my hurt

But my confidence has been dragged through the dirt

and now I’m questioning what I’m worth

And this feeling is gut-wrenching, it’s soul-crushing

It always sums up to NOTHING

 

Are you out there, having fun?

Do you mind if I borrow your gun?

I could use my brain, painted on the wall

’cuz right now it doesn’t help me at all

 

I fell off my high horse, I’m face down in the dirt

I have to- but I can’t

I can’t handle my hurt!

Yeah, I’m..

Cold sober, I’m straight, I am clean

You’re high, and you’re wasted, you’re mean

and none of your remedies are pure

But at least you have a cure

At least you have a cure..

 

I’m questioning my worth

I’m questioning my worth

Since the day of my birth..

Is there no place for me on Earth..?
I’m questioning my worth

Always questioning my worth..

And argh, it’s gut-wrenching, it’s soul-crushing

’cuz it always, always, always!!

Sums up to NOTHING

 

So tell me, is time the healer..?

Or is it time to just say ‘fuck this shit’

and dial the number to your dealer

 

Ah..

Fuck this shit

Hand me my phone!

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg