I was yours and you were mine

Just had to get it over with

 

 

Once upon a time

I was yours and you were mine

and damn, your face, your body, all so fine

You still live rent-free in my mind

And I’m sorry that our differences got in the way

and we could not stand against the test of time

 

If you were here tonight

Maybe I could sleep alright

If I was more like you, or you like me

There would be no reason to fight

But we are who we are, and none of us will change

Sadly

Even though the feeling of you inside me..

Damn, that felt so right

 

Once upon a time

I was yours and you were mine

And when we got it right, it was sublime

And I may owe some of it to you

This period where I’ve been in control of my mind

Maybe you don’t give a fuck, but after all

A good fuck is not that easy to find

and even harder to let go

But I’ve appreciated it, and how you appreciated me, and you deserve to know

 

If I was less like me

It sucks to say to your face, that you ain’t always the man I want you to be

I can’t hold you any longer, so I gotta set you free

I can’t shut up when you rub me the wrong way

I can’t force you to do the things I need you to in order to stay

Sadly..

Even though the feeling of you inside me

Damn, that always felt so right

I let you go, it was hard for me

’cuz believe me, I wish you were here tonight

 

I really did try

But sadly..

Once upon a time, I was yours and you were mine

The hourglass was flipped, we ran out of sand

And now all I got is this cursed mind and my own hand

 

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg