The past will not determine my fate part II

I walked right into your hell

You fell under some spell,

you would not let me go

Well, I think I knew then,

and I sure know now

You are everything they said, and more

And you truly are

rotten, all the way to the core

 

The past will not determine my fate

I wipe you out, I wipe the whole fucking slate

 

I was in doubt, to shut you out

You had my mind questioning fact

Like you know it all, that’s how you act

And me feeling like I was under some kind of contract

Embarking on some mission where I could not go back

But the last time I looked into your eyes, I realised just what it is that you lack

You got no soul in there, do ya

All this time

That truly is your biggest flaw

 

And I have hated myself for the connection

And hated myself for walking in your direction

But the past will not determine my fate

I wipe you out, I wipe the whole fucking slate

 

You would not let me go,

but I still went

Took me long enough, and

I regret every second I have spent

But I can’t change a thing, I can just move on

You really are everything they said, and more

And I searched through all of you,

and you really are rotten to the core

You got no soul in there, do ya

All this time

That really is your biggest flaw

 

And I have hated myself for ending up in your arms

Hated myself for not listening to the alarms

But the past will not determine my fate

I wipe you out

I wipe out the whole fucking slate

Yeah I wipe you out

I wipe out the whole fucking slate

And no matter what your last words to me might have been

The past will not determine my fate

The past will not determine my fate

I wipe you out

I wipe out the whole fucking slate

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg