I can’t be brave enough

The rattle of chains, ringing in my head

Status quo is chained to my bed

I should walk out that damn door

Grab life by the balls and squeeze for all I’m worth

But right now I feel worthless

So I stay right put and thrash-talk myself instead

 

God, how did I end up as one of the most privileged

A safe country, a roof over my head, all the opportunities just dangling right in front of my face

The future in front of me, shoulda been ablaze

Shoulda, coulda, woulda..

Asking myself «Why don’t ya?»

The answer is merely just «HAH»

I’m stuck in my head

Stuck in my damn head, living like I’m already dead

 

I’m the sole reason why my life is rough

I can be brave, at times but..

I can’t be brave enough

 

I hate this person staring back in the mirror

I hate how I break when I need myself the most

I hate how when life throws me punches

My damn brain just goes «adios»

I chase this dream, to be more than I am now

But I can’t get seem to get anywhere close

 

Don’t feel bad for me, nah

I get what I deserve

I’m the sole reason why my life is rough

I can be brave, at times but..

I can’t be brave enough

I can’t be brave enough!

 

How did I end up like one of the lucky ones?

I got it all, got nothing to complain about

Never deserved it, just happened to be born here

Still, the guts needed just ain’t there

I shoulda, coulda, woulda..

Asking myself «Why don’t ya?»

I’m the reason why my life is rough

I know, I know this

I can be brave, at times

But I can’t, I just can’t!
Be brave, be brave, be brave ENOUGH

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg