7 years in vain

It’s not all your fault

I played my part too

You didn’t ask for this, I know

I’m just being honest, I wish we’d never met

Damn these stupid things that I do

 

I get it now, I see your side

Suicide, it was suicide

Dial your number and ask you to decide

Force you to tell me what to do with my life

I was waiting for that damn knight who stuck the knife

In my back, heart attack, got me so far off track

Now I see clearly

I yearned for you

Oh, I yearned for you..

But that never ment that I earned you

And I guess I could carry the weight of the world

And still I would not deserve you

 

7 years, gave it 7 years

Guess you helped me numb the pain

I figured if I was worth your tears

That ment you felt the same

Now I know though, those reptile eyes

They only cry for the game

 

Temptation

turned into frustration

All this time, I was waiting

for some revelation

You will never speak truthfully, will you

And you don’t care about my pain

And I’m sure you’re somewhere out there, laughing..

Of these 7 years I spent in vain

 

It’s not all your fault

I played my part too

You didn’t force your way into my head

I kept you alive in there, all by myself

Damb these stupid things that I do

I yearned for you

Oh how I’ve yearned for you!

 

But that doesn’t mean that I’ve earned you

It doesn’t mean I deserve you

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg