All outta my system

There was a time

I could balance the thin line

Between the desire between my thighs and the red flags in my mind

But in the end, there just wasn’t anything left to give

And I had to face that the time I spent with you

Is part of this one life I got to live

 

So I walked away

What’s left to say

No matter what, I couldn’t stay

And now it’s all out, all out, all out

All outta my system

 

Told myself it didn’t really matter

Good enough in bed, but what’s the catch

All the arguments, all the core beliefs that didn’t match

In the end, I could feel how the lust began to shatter

Wasn’t anything left to give

There’s no room for you in this one life I got to live

 

So I walked away

Not a word left to say

No matter what, I couldn’t stay

And now it’s all out, all out, all out

All outta my sy-sy-system

 

You probably think I’m looking for replacement

Someone that can save me from my own, mental basement

Truth is I’m doing fine by myself

I’ve placed this ‘lover’-thing on the shelf

Life is complicated enough

Don’t need a man to rough it up

And if there’s one thing I’ve discovered about myself..

It’s that I’m pretty damn tough

 

So I keep on walking, walking away

These rhymes, that’s all I got left to say

No matter what, I wouldn’t stay

And now it’s all out, all out, all OUT!

All outta my sy-sy-sy-SYSTEM

 

 

 

(Wasn’t intentional to smile like a smug cunt.. But I guess I am a smug cunt 😅)

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg