Lucifer in my head

Got on a plane with a plan

Flew away from these streets and my empty sheets

Haven’t seen or heard from you in weeks

It was fine, but now I’m home

I’m back in town, back in my own bed

Back to my old life, back in my own damn head

 

And here’s Lucifer in my mind again

And I shouldn’t be fucking with him, ‘cuz he always fucks me over

But I can’t chase out the memories

After all, this devil was my very first lover

 

Why can’t I just let go?

Why do I still have the need to know

To figure out the details of a story shattered in a million pieces

I guess it broke for a reason

I could handle pretty much anything

But my first lover’s treason

 

I can’t hate you

I can’t hate you even though I should

And you would never ever love me

Even if you could

Stone cold psychopath

So if I can’t have the love I will settle for your wrath

 

Does this mean I’ll go insane again

Guess only time will tell

I could never enter heaven

But I got a free pass to hell

 

And he will be there

Oh, he will be there

With his chains and torture devices

Still it’s that face that has me in a state of crisis

I can handle anything life throws at me

Anything but him walking out on me

He always walks out on me

 

Why did I have to go there

Why do you have to be there

Oh, Lucifer is in my head again

Guess that means I’ll go insane again

Well, only time will tell

I could never enter heaven

But I got, got a free pass to hell

 

And he will be there

Oh, he’s always waiting there

With his chains and his torture devices

But even after all these years

It’s still that face that gets me in a state of crisis

 

I can’t hate you and I can’t let go

Even if I know that I should

and you would never ever love me

Even if you were human enough so you could

Stone cold psychopath

If I can’t have your love, I’ll settle for your wrath

I’ll settle for your wrath..

and may all the gods made up by man forgive me now

For walking down this path

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg