No spine, no guts, no balls

My blood in your mouth

Your hands, around my neck

There’s nothing left, inside this heart

Inside this bloodless, shattered wreck

 

You forced me back to life once

Robbed me from the safety in the eternal dark

Forced me back into their cold hands

Right into the mouth of the hungry shark

 

Am I supposed to be grateful?

The fate you handed to me

How could it not turn me hateful

Those walls, every time I close my eyes I see those walls

And you, running away as fast as you can

No spine, no guts, no balls

 

My blood on your hands

The same bloody hands that held me

There was a time, when it felt so good

There was a time, I really thought this is love

Now I know better

You took me right back

To the forgotten parts of my childhood


I deserved to forget!

 

Am I supposed to stay faithful?

All my sacrifices..

You’re so ungrateful

I broke my neck

They burned my self-respect

There’s no hope left

inside this bloodless, shattered wreck

 

If those walls could talk

If they could tell on you and all your crimes

Every time I close my eyes, I see those walls

How you left me there.. I had to realise

You got no spine, no guts, no balls

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg