Sorry doesn’t work (what can I say)

I keep looking into myself with critical eyes

I don’t always like what I see

The older I get, the more I realise

I don’t really know anything at all

And I am still so far from

The human I want to be

 

I never want to hurt anyone intentionally

I finally reached the point where I don’t constantly hurt myself

But I don’t always act or speak rationally

And people walk around with scars I gave them

And I can’t always reach out and save them

From what I should know better than to do

And now I’m scared that, scared that..

One of those people, could be you

 

What can I say, but sorry

But sorry doesn’t work

No, sorry doesn’t work

When you reach a certain level

Of being hurt

I should know, I should know

 

I never treat people like games

I don’t trick, I don’t play

But I have too many words in my arsenal

And some of them I should never say

I am too old, to be excused

I hold myself accountable for my mistakes

But some of them don’t just hurt myself

And other people’s pain is something you just can’t erase

 

What can I say, but sorry

But sorry doesn’t work

No, sorry doesn’t work

When you reach a certain level

Of being, being hurt

And I should, I should know!

 

I’ve bled from wounds and I have cried myself to sleep

I have been cut off from people I really wanted to keep

I have been dumped, as a lover, as a friend

And I know I will experience it again

But I also sometimes cut into someone elses skin

And I start things I should know better than to begin

Family, love affairs, friends..

I’m not made for «forever», it seems

I’m just made for bitter ends

 

So what can I say, but sorry

But sorry just don’t work

No sorry doesn’t work

When you reach a certain level

Of being, being hurt

 

I should know, and I do

And I am sorry if I hurt you

But sorry doesn’t work

No, sorry just don’t work

When you reach a certain level

Of being, being hurt..

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg