FIRE FIRE FIRE

(A song about self-hate, giving in, giving up- and then get up and give life one more shot)

 

 

Maybe it’s better to stand still than to be in freefall

Just feels like I’m all outta air

Perhaps it’s better to feel pain rather than nothing at all

Should do something about the situation

but I am afraid I don’t really care

 

 

Give you a bullet with my name engraved

I think I’d rather die than be enslaved

C’mon sniper, don’t miss

If I turn into a venomous viper

Know I bite if you hear me hiss

Keep me in the scope

I think I’m at the end of my rope

FIRE FIRE FIRE

 

 

Maybe it’s better to be frozen in time, than to be hot and in hell

Just feels like I’m buckled in chains

And maybe it’s better to be depressed, than depressed AND psycho as well

It’s my life, I just can’t seem to take the reins

 

 

Give you a bullet with my name engraved

I think I’d rather die than be enslaved

C’mon sniper, don’t miss

If I turn into a venomous viper

Know I bite if you hear me hiss

Keep me in the scope

I think I’m at the end of my rope

FIRE FIRE FIRE

 

 

Maybe it’s better to be stuck in a little prison cell rather than growing a tail and horns and be the demon raising hell

It just feels like I’m hit in my foxhole

Maybe it’s better crawling in circles rather than running head first into the wall

Just know this mind is very hard to control

 

 

Keep me in the scope

I think I’m at the end of my rope

C’mon sniper!

Keep tabs on me, that bullet got my name engraved

I think it’s me who’s keeping myself enslaved..

Shit, it’s me keeping myself enslaved!

 

SEIZE FIRE

I’m waving the white flag

C’mon sniper, give me a shot

Sit this one out

Let me get one last try

Before you pull the trigger

I’m ready to give it all I got

Before I die

Before I die..!

Don’t pull, let me have this shot

I’ll give it all I got!

 

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg