Fly high, crash hard

You can’t run from yourself

I guess I’ve always known

and no one can carry you through the worst days

You gotta handle yourself on your own

But it does help, having someone around

Too bad there’s no one left to call, I’ve blocked

pretty much every damn number on my phone

 

Flying high, when you’re already scarred

Means that when you crash, you crash really fucking hard

 

I didn’t think I’d crash this hard

That I would go back to

picturing myself buried at the graveyard

How did I let motivation turn into stagnation again?

I held on to the light for so long

Now the darkness is creeping back into my brain

 

I love you, but staying alive for someone else is not enough

And doing just that, feels more and more like being handcuffed

Looking back, life has always been some type of rough

That’s just the way it is, and that’s just the way it always will be

I have no choice but to be tough

It’s just that I need something, anything right now

That makes me feel a little better

But I can’t figure out what it is I need

and how can I expect to find hope again

when I never water the seed

 

and you are so lucky to have your faith

While I am on my knees

I think I got suicidal at the age of eight

Saw myself hanging from trees

I always lacked a sense of purpose

Chaos and pain, that’s all I ever found

Within the walls of my mind

This haunted place that I am bound

and now I see myself hanging from the trees

So my feet won’t touch the ground

 

Aah, I’m lost again

I’m so lost again

and I’m so tired

fighting against myself

The clock is ticking

While I’m standing still

I am frozen in time again

Always against my will

 

Time waits for no one

and time does run out

and I should be moving

If I could only map out the route

 

Flying high, when you’re already scarred

Means that when you crash, you crash really fucking hard

 

So what, get up again!

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg