It’s a hard job, being human

I know I can do better

I know I can get further than this

I just don’t always know what moves to make

And I have this feeling I can not shake

What is it going to take

I’ve given my all before and I ended up with nothing

But I will keep trying

 

It’s a hard job, being human

But I try

I fail

and I get up and try again

 

I know you think I’m a loser

I know you can’t see the scars

You weren’t there all those times when life got brutal

You don’t know how many times I’ve tried, but it was futile

And I don’t need you to cheer me on

Or even to believe in me

I have a fire burning somewhere deep inside

It’s me never giving up on myself that is keeping me alive 

 

It’s a hard job, being human

But I try

I fail

and I get up and try again

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg