Remission / Remorse

»THERE’S 3 SIDES OF EVERY STORY: YOURS, MINE AND THE WHOLE DAMN TRUTH..»


Two songs, one case.

 

[Remission]

You have a part of me
I can do without
I’d rather bleed than cry actual tears
Over these messed up affairs

You talked smack, I heard it, you bite, I spit back. What happened to your cojones, is this how you attack? You did me dirty, I gave it all I had. Put me on a pedestal, cut it down and watched me fall, now word is you hate me- Who even cares..?

You quit, I lost my wit.. I’m so sick of this skit, how we were closed knit then we split. Blink of an eye, still you can’t tell me why..
Who even cares..? Used to dream about you, now you haunt me in my nightmares. All these lies through your perfect teeth, not one of ‘em was true. So damn you, fuck off, and I hope I haunt your nightmares too.

 

 

[Remorse]

Said I hope you choke on your coke

Like your issues were some kind of joke

I know just how deep your wounds really go

But you cut me loose

That was such a blow

to my fragile ego

 

I’m sorry for wherever it was I fucked up

I’m sorry I wasn’t good enough

You truly were one of a kind you know

And I don’t have a backup

 

Got under your bestfriend just to get over you

Can’t believe the messed up shit that I do

No wonder you doubt it was true

When I said I’d really fight for you

When it came to it I just broke down

Deleted your number from my phone

Man, you should know it really hurt to the bone

I don’t think I’ve ever felt more alone

 

I’m sorry for whatever I said that got us fucked up

I really try, but it’s never enough

You were one of a kind, you know

And I don’t have a backup

 

I hope you stay sane and safe

I hope you get clean

I’m sorry for what went down in the aftermath

Probably doesn’t matter to you, but I never did it to be mean

 

You ment something special you know

I really did miss you the moment you left

I think I loved you more than I was able to show

Ain’t that many people that has truly mattered to me

And I never told you, but

you felt like my blood, like family..

We were both the same kind of fucked up

And there is a whopping 7 billion of us

But I don’t have a backup

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg