So be it (Calling on you)

Been singing on this for a while now. Finally wrote it down 😅 For my dad. Forever in my blood. Always in my heart..

 

 

When the night turns dangerous and I feel so small

When I feel closed in behind all these walls

All these walls

And I lose my way

Inside the halls

The haunted halls

Of my mind

It’s you

It’s always you

I need to find

 

I’m calling on you

Calling your name

Tell me, Universe

What does it take

To bring you back to life again

Back to life again

Back to life again..

 

When life throws at me more than I can take

When my foundation starts to shake

It starts to shake

I want to break free like I imagine you to be

I wish you’d have a voice again so you could answer me

I lose my sight at times, and I can’t always see

The danger zones, they always find a way to me

They find their way to me

 

And then I’m calling on you

Calling your name

I beg of the Universe

Bring you back to life again

Back to life again

 

I tell myself you are safe in the ground

That I can give myself what you did

when you were around

And when I lose my mind I’m thinking you’re still alive somehow

But if you are, you are a ghost that can’t be found

Oh, I wish that it was true

I think if anyone truly loved me it was you

It was you

It was YOU

 

I’m calling on you

Calling your name

What does it take to

Bring you back to life again

Bring you back to life again

Amen!

Amen..

Amen…

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg