What I want

Madness looked me dead in the eye, and asked «What do you wish for the most?» and I answered «The truth» and madness said «Well, you can have it if you stay here».

 

I was lied to, and I should have known, because I’ve been lied to too many times for me to even keep a score.

 

You lied, they lied, hell even I lie to myself from time to time, so what’s there to even be mad about.

 

I press on my mind to feed me answers, but there is an imagination in there, fuelled by desire and longing, and man does that fuck me up if I keep the machinery going.

 

And when I’m crazy that’s all I do.

 

And it feels good because I can believe anything, and believe anything I do. I see back and forth, and I see many things that never was, never will be. But in my mind it is, and it’s a beautiful and terrible web of lies I made, in order to.. Survive, I guess.

 

But it is not REAL. And after years of living like a spider (or maybe I’m more of the fly, the prey) there’s one thing I’ve realised and that is that I want what is real. No matter how dark this ‘real’ may be- that’s what I want. That’s all I want.

 

I wobble around in madness looking for something that just is not ment for me. The glorious ‘truth’ will not unfold no matter how long I stay there, within the walls of madness..

 

It’s a lost cause.

 

I wanted the truth so I could have some form of justice, but now I have to face the fact that Life. Is. Unfair.

 

So I take my broken mind and I look madness dead in the eye right back and I swear to it «I am more than merely just you» and I go back to living in the real world.

 

Please let me stay here as long as possible. That’s all I want.

 

 

1 kommentar
    1. The real world ja… finner nok av madness her om man bare åpner øya og ser litt lenger enn egen nesetipp.
      Nok av de rundt oss som har skylapper på for å unngå å se, og gjemmer seg bak sine glansbilder og fasader.
      Fordelen for de som har opplevd noe av galskapen og mørket, er at de setter så utrolig mye mer pris på lyset – ganske enkelt fordi de kjenner forskjellen….
      sender gode tanker og ønsker deg en strålende fin dag.
      klem

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg