Broken strings

If you can hear me now

(I know you can’t but I keep talking)

Wherever you are

I am asking you just this one thing

Be my leading star

I am so deeply wounded but I keep walking

But I fear I’m lost

I’m scared and I need direction

Or just a hand to hold

 

Can you reach me from the dead

If I picture you in my head

But I can’t recall your voice..

I can’t speak the words you used

To soothe me when my nerves got raw

I fear them snapping

It’s always happening

I can’t control my madness

And I can’t escape the feeling of sadness

It’s always there, deep in my heart

Sometimes I think it’s been there since the start

It’s so familiar, this pain

Maybe that’s why I sometimes have to go insane

I can’t carry this darkness

And I don’t know how to let it go..

 

If you can hear me!

Reach me from the other side

Give me a sign

I get so lonely in this world without you

No one understands me like you did

No one can take me for all the ugly things that I am

I need you to keep on loving me

Because I don’t know if I can

I don’t know if I can..

I am so fucking complicated,

I am more complex than I can understand..

 

If you can hear me now

(I know you can’t but I keep talking)

Wherever you are

I am asking you just this one thing

Be my leading star

I am so deeply wounded but I keep walking

But I fear I’m lost

I’m scared and I need direction..

 

You can’t hear me

I know I’m asking too much

I know I am all alone in this darkness

I know there’s no way to get in touch

You sleep forever where I buried you

Safe in death, and one day I’ll be too

But I’ll keep walking

It’s what you’d want me to do

And if you could, you would

I know…

I just miss you so

I miss you so

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg