Desire, desire

You spin me right outta control

After all this time, I still haven’t figured it out

In this wicked game you play

What the fuck is your role

You act like my saviour

But you broke my heart, and then you crushed my soul

 

Desire, desire

Sleeping on cloud nine

Wake up on barbed wire

 

Your drugs ain’t doing it for me

You let me out at last, but I’m still not free

I can’t believe how I brainwashed myself into thinking that you and I was ment to be

How I told myself we were destiny

More like you’re the death of me..

 

Desire, desire

I used to be this untouchable icequeen

Now every inch of me is on fucking fire

 

All in all, I was just a blip on your radar

You’re the meteor that wiped out my world

My touch didn’t leave a single mark on you

Your hands left such a scar

And I can’t seem to erase you from my mind

The answers you hide from me

are impossible to find

 

Desire, desire

Sleeping on cloud nine with him

Waking up alone on barbed wire

 

How did you get this deep under my skin

I don’t recall ever inviting you in

Should blow my brain out

Paint the wall red

Sometimes I think that’s the only trick

To get you outta my head

My head..

 

Desire, desire..

Got my heart tangled up in barbed wire

I don’t know which fate is worse

Between feeling nothing at all

Or like every heartbeat hurts

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg