Down the rabbithole

It was 2014 when I fell down the rabbit hole for the first time

I saw a face I should have never seen, because it made me cross the line

Once you break that final barrier and your mind can no longer keep track

You find yourself in Hell, and there is no way to go back

 

Oh, babygirl if you fall in love with a stranger

then it’s 99% made up in your head

My haunted head

Can’t you see the danger

Of clinging on to an illusion until you’re dead

Life goes by so fast you know, you know

 

I’m running, thinking, spinning in circles

Creating a noose around my neck

Screaming in my head «I’m just trying to save myself!»

But all it really does for me is leaving me a wreck

 

Oh babygirl, babygirl

Why can’t you see the danger

You fool yourself

’Cuz if you fall in love with a stranger

It’s 99% all made up in your head

and are you really hellbent on

clinging to this illusion until you’re dead..?

Life goes by too fast, you know, you know!

 

I wrote «I’m no slave to love», and I guess it’s true because this can not be love

I’m just hooked by the fantasy

It used to be a lifeline

Now it only adds to my misery

 

And I sing to myself: Ooh..

Babygirl, babygirl..

Why can’t you see the danger

You fool yourself

’Cuz if you fall in love with a stranger

It’s 99% all made up in your head

and are you really hellbent on

clinging to this illusion until you’re dead..?

Life goes by too fast, you know, you know!

Life goes by too fast!

You have to let it go..

You know, you know, you know

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg