Perfect on paper

Seemed like such a good idea

I knew one thing for sure, you could handle all of me

Even the messed up parts not everyone can see

I don’t know anymore, if it was brave

or just plain stupid

Should I blame it on myself

Or can I blame it on Cupid

 

Perfect on paper, looked so perfect on paper

but..

I can’t do love as a faker

Perfect on paper,

but..

I’m no good at pretending

Perfect on paper,

but..

That’s also where it’s ending

 

Everyone said it; «You two make sense»

For so long I was on the fence

Then I decided to just dive right in

It felt kinda brave

Now it just feels stupid

I can only blame myself

I don’t have any faith in Cupid

 

Perfect on paper, looked so perfect on paper

but..

I can’t do love as a faker

Perfect on paper,

but..

I’m no good at pretending

Perfect on paper,

but..

That’s also where it’s ending

 

So here we are

We gave it a go, gave it all we got

It ended with a scar

Was it brave,

Was it stupid?

What the fuck do I even know, about this love-shit!

You’ll have to ask Cupid

 

Perfect on paper, looked so perfect on paper

but..

I can’t do love as a faker

Perfect on paper,

but..

I’m no good at pretending

Perfect on paper,

but..

That’s also where it’s ending

 

 

 

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg